The Old Guard : the opinion of Internet users

the old guard

The Old Guard is a movie, released on Netflix on July 10, 2020. It is clearly designed as a Blockbuster, like Underground 6 which was released a few months earlier. We find actors of choice as Charlize Theron, Matthias Schoenaerts or Chiwetel Ejiofor (American Gangster, 12 Years a Slave, etc.).

All the ingredients that make a success are there: a great cast, action without dead time, a pinch of mysticism and a love story. Spoiler: Netflix is potentially leaving the door open for a sequel!

The scenario leaves nothing to be desired either and proves once again that Netflix is capable of competing with Hollywood studios. Something we already knew with their previous productions, but that the whole Hollywood likes to bash...

Andy (Charlize Theron) and her companions are immortals with regenerative powers. They are capable of great feats and use their talents for good. Until the day they stumble upon a trap mission that aims to stop and study them. We won't say more, but the suspense and the twists are there!

https://twitter.com/vincent_consill/status/1354562468383748102
https://twitter.com/KhablachiYadh/status/1333200825397743617
https://twitter.com/estellesarraude/status/1318305713987506178

Comments
To read:  Will Kingdom come back on Netflix?
en_USEnglish

The Old Guard : l’avis des internautes

The Old Guard est un film, paru sur Netflix le 10 juillet 2020. Il est clairement conçu comme un Blockbuster, à l’image d’Underground 6 qui était sorti quelques mois plus tôt. On retrouve des acteurs de choix comme Charlize Theron, Matthias Schoenaerts ou encore Chiwetel Ejiofor (American Gangster, 12 Years a Slave, etc.).

Sont au rendez-vous tous les ingrédients qui font recette : un chouette casting, une action sans temps mort, une pincée de mysticisme et une histoire d’amour. Spoiler : Netflix laisse potentiellement la porte ouverte à une suite !

Le scénario ne laisse non plus rien à désirer et prouve encore une fois que Netflix est capable de rivaliser avec les studios hollywoodiens. Une chose qu’on savait déjà avec leurs précédentes productions, mais que le Tout-Hollywood aime basher…

Andy (Charlize Theron) et ses compagnons sont des immortels, dotés de pouvoirs de régénération. Ils sont capables de prouesses et mettent leurs talents au service du bien. Jusqu’au jour où ils tombent sur une mission piège qui a pour but de les arrêter et de les étudier. On n’en dira pas plus, mais le suspense et les rebondissements sont au rendez-vous !

https://twitter.com/vincent_consill/status/1354562468383748102
https://twitter.com/KhablachiYadh/status/1333200825397743617
https://twitter.com/estellesarraude/status/1318305713987506178

Commentaires
A lire :  Sex Education saison 3, ce qu’on sait déjà

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *