Hostile zone : the opinion of the internet users

Hostile Zone

Freshly landed in the Netflix catalog (this January 15, 2021), Hostile Zone has already been able to create a small community of fans. The film is particularly well received by fans of action films. Because this is the audience that this film will seek. An audience that had already been able to appreciate films like Underground 6 (with Ryan Reynolds) and The Old Guard (with Charlize Theron).

With this new sensational movie, Netflix proves once again that they are capable of producing and directing interesting movies that can compete with theaters.

The scenario is set in the near future, in a country plagued by insurgents. Between them and the army is an apocalyptic device capable of wiping out everything. The mission of Harp, a drone pilot, and Leo, the droid officer, is simple: to get their hands on the device before the enemy.

If the scenario seems light, the special effects and the action are well and truly there. The only problem is Anthony Mackie who plays Leo in the main role. More used to supporting roles (Hawkman in Avengers, among others), does he have the broad shoulders to conquer the critics and make up for the script's shortcomings:

https://twitter.com/nelsinho_pt/status/1353870388711862273
https://twitter.com/kstdr_n/status/1352016675407855625
Comments
To read:  Who is Bill Pullman?
en_USEnglish

Zone hostile : l’avis des internautes

Fraîchement débarqué dans le catalogue Netflix (ce 15 janvier 2021), Zone Hostile a déjà pu se créer une petite communauté de fans. Le film est particulièrement bien accueilli par les adeptes de films d’action. Car c’est ce public-là que ce film va chercher. Un public qui avait déjà pu apprécier des films comme Underground 6 (avec Ryan Reynolds) et The Old Guard (avec Charlize Theron).

Avec ce nouveau film fort en sensations, Netflix prouve à nouveau qu’ils sont capables de produire et réaliser des films intéressants pouvant concurrencer les salles de cinéma.

Du côté du scénario, on se place dans un futur proche, dans un pays en proie à des insurgés. Entre ces derniers et l’armée se trouve un dispositif apocalyptique capable de tout anéantir. La mission de Harp, un pilote de drone, et Leo l’officier droïde est simple : mettre la main sur le dispositif avant l’ennemi.

Si le scénario semble léger, les effets spéciaux et l’action sont bel et bien au rendez-vous. Seule ombre au tableau, Anthony Mackie qui incarne Leo dans le rôle principal. Plus habitué aux seconds rôles (Hawkman dans Avengers entre autres), a-t-il les épaules suffisamment larges pour conquérir la critique et pallier les défauts scénaristiques :

https://twitter.com/nelsinho_pt/status/1353870388711862273
https://twitter.com/kstdr_n/status/1352016675407855625
Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *