Direct8, the shortest way to the best comparisons

The Direct8 team is here to help you choose

We have sorted through hundreds of customer reviews on dozens of products. We've identified the criteria you should look for before making a purchase. Our guides are at your disposal to ensure you make the right choice. We are a team of enthusiasts. We are uncompromising, but passionate. We are here to help you, to advise you in your daily purchases.

l

Comparisons

The most complete and regularly updated comparisons on the products you want to buy.

Advice

Advice from experts in the field, in a vocabulary accessible to all.

Tests & Reviews

Tests written without concession. Because we are here to help you make the right choice.
i

Expertise

In-depth articles to popularize and understand the points to remember before buying.

Search directly in our comparative guides, tests and reviews

Don't be shy

You wish to contact us? You have a question, need more information before buying? You can't find the test of one of your products and you would like us to give our opinion on it?
Dynasty, the series persists and signs a season 5

Dynasty, the series persists and signs a season 5

There are series that are unstoppable... Beverly Hills, Dallas, but also Dynasty. If you think that the genre is reserved for the elderly who do not know what to do with their afternoon, you should be mistaken. Dynasty has managed to make a comeback. Thanks to Netflix and a younger audience that is hooked on the new concept. It must be said that everything is done for the series to succeed. The mechanics and scenarios are adapted to a younger audience, which seeks series with conflicts in families, money and incidentally a pinch of delirium. But above all, we must congratulate the CW channel in the United States which manages to release successful programs with consistency since The 100 without forgetting Flash and the Arrowverse. Dynasty manages to mix all these elements. It is therefore not surprising that the series has been renewed for a fifth season. This season is due to arrive in the Netflix catalog this September 24. However, we will have to console ourselves after the 22 episodes, because this is the last season. Then, Dynasty and its crazy characters will take their leave. But don't worry, intrigue, betrayal and luxury will still be present in this final season. Moreover, it will be the occasion for the series to push another title, Melrose Place, thanks to numerous appearances and crossovers. For those who have not yet seen this series, it will be the opportunity to launch into a new...

Ad Astra, a cosmic odyssey with Brad Pitt

Ad Astra, a cosmic odyssey with Brad Pitt

At the end of this month, Disney+ will release a new film, Ad Astra. Or rather, it is a film already released in 2019 and Disney is picking up the rights to put it on its streaming platform. Headlining this space odyssey, Brad Pitt. But it is not the only actor known in this film. To give him the line, we will be entitled to actors as talented as Tommy Lee Jones and the inevitable Donald Sutherland, the father of Kiefer. Brad Pitt plays Roy McBride, an astronaut. He is sent on a mission, a mission that looks like the last chance since he has the fate of humanity in his hands. Indeed, the latter risks extinction following a terrible electrical surge from Venus. During this journey, he will discover aspects of human nature and the place of Man in the universe that will make him realize what we are. For fans of science fiction, who appreciate the genre, the film will not be without interest, even if it refers to several other films and that in the end, we have a feeling of déjà vu. It was released 5 years after Interstellar, so it does not suffer from the comparison. However, going back in time, the last chance space mission reminds us of the excellent Sunshine or Mission To Mars which already explored the place of man on Earth. The mix of different themes hits the bull's eye and we will be seduced by the content as well as the actors in this film.

Snabba Cash season 2, it's for September

Snabba Cash season 2, it's for September

We don't talk about it much, but Scandinavian cinema is capable of doing great things. The Swedes of Snabba Cash have managed to land their ticket to a second season and Netflix is sharing this with the world. The new episodes are set to launch on September 22. The timing is good and will give the series a chance to reach its audience after the big releases at the beginning of the month and just before the launch of other big franchises later in the month. In this second season, we find all the characters from the first one a year later. Leya has managed to get out of her old life and has put some distance between herself and her former "friends." She is now one of the leading figures of the young Swedish start-ups. But not all bridges are broken. She ends up finding, in spite of herself, Ravy, Nala and Osman. The three friends want to make easy money. It's a good thing, the mafia is short of manpower to deal and, for them, it's a perfect opportunity. All this while Jamal tries to distract the young people of his school from these problems and to limit the impact of the austerity policy carried out by his school. All this against a backdrop of rivalry between Ravy and Zaki, a new adversary and police practices...

A family in the ring 

A family in the ring 

For the end of the month, Amazon Prime Video has planned to release some movies. Among them, an Amazon Exclusive called A Family in the Ring. As the title implies, we'll be heading to the ring to follow a family as they wrestle, literally and figuratively! This September 20, we will be able to watch this movie on Amazon Prime Video and follow the life of a former wrestler. This one is at the end of his career and in order to survive, he has taken his family on this adventure. They go from room to room to perform and earn their living with the tickets. It is a simple life, without audacity, but which makes it possible to make ends meet. However, the children don't feel the same way. Their lives are ahead of them and they dream of the WWE shows with the audience, the TV screens and the money that goes with it. But the difference between the two worlds is huge. However, nothing ventured, nothing gained! Dayne The Rock Johnson knows it well The story is sober, but effective and attractive. For those who love wrestling, some parts of the film will allow you to get your fill of fight scenes. On the background, the story is quite classic, similar to the one we saw in The Good Earth. The children want to forge their future by creating their own luck, while the parents sit on a situation they know well. The timeless theme of the American dream for those who...

Hocus Pocus 2, a sequel for the 3 sisters

Hocus Pocus 2, a sequel for the 3 sisters

Hocus Pocus 2 is the sequel of the eponymous movie. Doesn't it tell you anything? That's possible... It was released in 1993! But it is a Disney classic. It features the three Sanderson sisters. There is Winifred, Mary and Sarah. All three of them died over 300 years ago during the infamous Salem Witch Hunt. The story takes place, in fact, in this region. The cast at the time included Sarah Jessica Parker (Sex and the City), Sean Murray (NCIS) and Vinessa Shaw (Eyes Wide Shut). In short ... that beautiful world. For the sequel, Disney has also put the small dishes in the big. The original cast is back: Sarah Jessica Parker, Bette Milder and Kathy Najimi! The whole thing is set against the backdrop of Ouija and Halloween night. The film is designed for children, but some scenes a little scary will please them much less. It must be said that witch and Halloween, it can cause nightmares. But the film knows how to relax the atmosphere with some very funny scenes. The older children, who saw Hocus Pocus years ago, will also be delighted to find their favorite characters. Disney has also planned a few winks that only they will notice. See you on September 30th on Disney+ to watch this new movie...

Jamie, a remake of Billy Elliot?

Jamie, a remake of Billy Elliot?

Billy Elliot is a classic among classics. The kind of movie we've all seen at least once and that is a cultural reference. Jamie is a film produced by Amazon Studio and it ploughs the same themes. Jamie is a young boy who is searching for himself. Like all teenagers, he wants to discover his body, his life, what he likes and what he wants to be and become. Like Billy Elliott, Jamie is English and does not live in a big city. He lives in Sheffield, which is not a small town, but can be considered a provincial town. A city with an industrial and glorious past, but which has lost its charm today. We find there a little bit the stereotypes that we see in the English movies and series. The one of people who live their lives, but without much future and who don't have this opening on the world. We also find this in The Full Monty and more recently in Sex Education. Bad luck for Jamie, he wants to become a drag queen. This destiny is not impossible, but he will have to overcome some difficult steps to reach his dream. Scheduled for release on September 17, the film is an ode to the resilience of young people; those who live in the provinces and do not have the same opportunities as city dwellers. But also that wanting to become the one you want to be sometimes implies difficulties...

en_USEnglish

Direct8, le chemin le plus court vers les meilleurs comparatifs

L’équipe de Direct8 est là pour vous aider à bien choisir

Nous avons fait le tri parmi des centaines d’avis clients sur des dizaines de produits. Nous avons identifié les critères à surveiller avant de passer à l’achat. Nos guides sont à votre disposition pour vous assurer de faire le bon choix. Nous sommes une équipe de passionnés. Nous sommes intransigeants, mais passionnés. Nous sommes là pour vous aider, pour vous conseiller dans vos achats du quotidien.

l

Comparatifs

Les  comparatifs les plus complets, régulièrement mis à jour, sur les produits que vous voulez acheter.

Conseils

Des conseils avisés par des experts du domaine, dans un vocabulaire accessible à tous.

Tests & Avis

Des tests rédigés sans concession. Parce que nous sommes là pour vous aider à faire le bon choix.
i

Expertise

Des articles de fond pour vulgariser et comprendre les points à retenir avant d’acheter.

Rechercher directement parmi nos guides comparatifs, nos tests et nos avis

Ne soyez pas timide

Vous souhaitez nous contacter ? Vous avez une question, besoin d’un complément d’information avant de passer à l’achat ? Vous ne trouvez pas le test d’un de vos produits et vous souhaiteriez que nous donnions notre avis dessus?
Dynastie, la série persiste et signe une saison 5

Dynastie, la série persiste et signe une saison 5

Il y a des séries qui sont increvables… Beverly Hills, Dallas, mais aussi Dynastie. SI on peut penser que le genre est réservé aux personnes du troisième âge qui ne savent pas quoi faire de leur après-midi, il faut se détromper. Dynastie a réussi a signé un retour en force. Grâce à Netflix et à une audience plus jeune qui accroche avec le nouveau concept. Il faut dire que tout est fait pour que la série réussisse. Les mécaniques et les scénarios sont adaptés à un public plus jeune, qui cherche des séries avec des conflits dans les familles, de l’argent et accessoirement une pincée de délire. Mais surtout, il faut féliciter la chaîne CW aux Etats-Unis qui parvient à sortir des programmes réussis avec constance depuis The 100 sans oublier Flash et l’Arrowverse. Dynastie parvient à mélanger tous ces éléments. Il n’est donc pas surprenant que la série soit renouvelée pour une cinquième saison. Cette saison doit arriver dans le catalogue Netflix ce 24 septembre. Par contre, il faudra se consoler au terme des 22 épisodes, car il s’agit de la dernière saison. Ensuite, Dynastie et ses personnages rocambolesques tireront leur révérence. Mais qu’on se rassure, intrigue, trahisons et luxe seront toujours au rendez-vous de cette ultime saison. Qui plus est, ce sera l’occasion pour la série de pousser un autre titre, Melrose Place, grâce à de nombreux apparitions et crossover. Pour ceux qui n’ont pas encore vu cette série, ce sera l’occasion de se lancer dans une nouvelle...

Ad Astra, une odyssée cosmique avec Brad Pitt

Ad Astra, une odyssée cosmique avec Brad Pitt

Fin de ce mois, Disney+ mettra en ligne un nouveau film, Ad Astra. Ou plutôt, il s’agit d’un film déjà sorti en 2019 et dont Disney récupère les droits pour le mettre sur sa plateforme de streaming. En tête d’affiche de cette odyssée spatiale, Brad Pitt. Mais ce n’est pas le seul acteur connu dans ce film. Pour lui donner la réplique, on aura droit à des acteurs aussi talentueux que Tommy Lee Jones et l’incontournable Donald Sutherland, le père de Kiefer. Brad Pitt interprète ici Roy McBride, un astronaute émérite. Il est envoyé en mission, une mission qui s’apparente à celle de la dernière chance puisqu’il a le sort de l’humanité entre ses mains. En effet, cette dernière risque l’extinction à la suite d’une terrible surcharge électrique venue de Vénus. Durant ce voyage, il découvrira des aspects de la nature humaine et la place de l’Homme dans l’univers qui lui feront prendre conscience de ce que nous sommes. Pour les fans de science-fiction, qui apprécient le genre, le film ne sera pas dénué d’intérêt, même s’il renvoie à plusieurs autres films et qu’au final, on a un sentiment de déjà-vu. Il est sorti 5 ans après Interstellar, il ne souffre donc pas de la comparaison. Cependant, en remontant dans le temps, la mission spatiale de la dernière chance nous rappelle l’excellent Sunshine ou encore Mission To Mars qui explorait déjà la voie de la place de l’homme sur Terre. Le mélange des différents thèmes tape dans le mille et on sera séduit par le contenu tout comme les acteurs dans ce...

Snabba Cash saison 2, c’est pour septembre

Snabba Cash saison 2, c’est pour septembre

On en parle peu, mais le cinéma scandinave est capable de faire de belles choses. Les Suédois de Snabba Cash ont réussi à décrocher leur ticket pour une seconde saison et Netflix partage cela avec le monde entier. Le lancement de ces nouveaux épisodes est prévu pour le 22 septembre. Le moment est bien choisi et laissera la possibilité à la série de toucher son public après les grandes sorties du début du mois et juste avant le lancement d’autres grosses franchises plus tard dans le mois. Dans cette seconde saison, on retrouve tous les personnages de la première un an plus tard. Leya est parvenue à se sortir de son ancienne vie et a mis de la distance avec ses anciens « amis. » Elle est à présent l’une des figures de proue des jeunes start-uppers suédois. Mais tous les ponts ne sont pas brisés. Elle finit par retrouver, malgré elle, Ravy, Nala et Osman. Les 3 compères veulent se faire de l’argent facile. Ça tombe bien, la mafia est à cours de main d’œuvre pour dealer et, pour eux, c’est une occasion rêvée. Tout ça alors que Jamal, lui, tente de détourner les jeunes de son école de ces problèmes et de limiter l’impact de la politique d’austérité menée par son école. Le tout sur fond de rivalité entre Ravy et Zaki, un nouvel adversaire et de pratiques policières...

Une famille sur le ring 

Une famille sur le ring 

Pour la fin du mois, Amazon Prime Video a prévu de sortir quelques films. Parmi ceux-ci, un Amazon Exclusive du nom d’Une famille sur le ring. Comme le titre le laisse entendre, on va se diriger vers le ring pour suivre une famille qui lutte, au sens propre comme au figuré ! Ce 20 septembre, nous pourrons regarder ce film sur Amazon Prime Video et suivre la vie d’un ancien lutteur. Celui-ci est en fin de carrière et pour survivre, il a embarqué sa famille dans cette aventure. Ils vont de salle en salle pour se produire et gagner leur vie avec les tickets d’entrée. C’est une vie simple, sans audace, mais qui permet de boucler les fins de mois. Cependant, les enfants ne sont pas du même avis. Leur vie est devant eux et ils rêvent des shows de la WWE avec le public, les écrans télé et l’argent qui va avec. Mais la différence entre les deux mondes est énorme. Cela dit, qui ne tente rien n’a rien ! Dayne The Rock Johnson le sait bien L’histoire est sobre, mais efficace et séduisante. Pour ceux qui aiment la lutte et le catch, quelques passages du film vous permettront de vous rassasier en scènes de combat. Sur le fond, l’histoire est assez classique, similaire à celle qu’on a pu voir dans la Bonne Terre. Les enfants veulent forger leur avenir en créant leur chance, tandis que les parents s’asseyent sur une situation qu’ils connaissent bien. L’indémodable thème du rêve américain pour celui qui...

Hocus Pocus 2, une suite pour les 3 sœurs

Hocus Pocus 2, une suite pour les 3 sœurs

Hocus Pocus 2 est la suite du film éponyme. Il ne vous dit rien ? C’est possible… SA sortie date de 1993 ! Mais c’est un classique de Disney. Il met en scène les trois sœurs Sanderson. Il y a Winifred, Mary et Sarah. Elles sont toutes les trois mortes il y a plus de 300 ans lors de la tristement célèbre chasse aux sorcières de Salem. L’histoire se déroule, en effet, dans cette région. Le casting à l’époque faisait appel à Sarah Jessica Parker (Sex and the City), Sean Murray (NCIS) ou encore Vinessa Shaw (Eyes Wide Shut). Bref… que du beau monde. Pour la suite, Disney a également mis les petits plats dans les grands. Le casting original est de retour et rempile : Sarah Jessica Parker, Bette Milder et Kathy Najimi ! Le tout sur fond de Ouija et de soirée d’Halloween. Le film est conçu pour les enfants, mais certaines scènes un peu effrayantes leur plairont beaucoup moins. Il faut dire que sorcière et Halloween, ça peut provoquer des cauchemars. Mais le film sait détendre l’ambiance avec quelques scènes très marrantes. Les plus grands, qui ont vu Hocus Pocus il y a des années seront également ravis de retrouver leurs personnages préférés. Disney a également prévu quelques clins d’œil que seuls eux pourront remarquer. Rendez-vous le 30 septembre sur Disney+ pour visionner ce nouveau...

Jamie, un remake de Billy Eliott ?

Jamie, un remake de Billy Eliott ?

Billy Eliott, c’est un classique parmi les classiques. Le genre de film qu’on a tous vu au moins une fois et qui est une référence culturelle. Jamie est un film produit par Amazon Studio et qui laboure les mêmes thèmes. Jamie, c’est un jeune garçon qui se cherche. Comme tous les ados, il veut découvrir son corps, sa vie, ce qu’il aime et ce qu’il veut être et devenir. Tout comme Billy Eliott, Jamie est Anglais et ne vit pas dans une grande ville. Il habite Sheffield, ce n’est pas une petite ville, mais on peut la considérer comme une ville de province. Une ville avec un passé industriel et glorieux, mais qui a perdu de son charme aujourd’hui. On y retrouve un peu les stéréotypes qu’on voit dans les films et séries anglais. Celui de personnes qui vivent leurs vies, mais sans trop d’avenir et qui n’ont pas cette ouverture sur le monde. On retrouve également ça dans The Full Monty et plus récemment dans Sex Education. Pas de chance pour Jamie, lui, il veut devenir drag queen. Ce destin n’est pas impossible, mais il lui faudra surmonter des étapes difficiles pour toucher son rêve du doigt. Prévu pour ce 17 septembre, le film est une ode à la résilience des jeunes ; de ceux qui habitent en province et qui n’ont pas les mêmes chances que les citadins. Mais aussi que vouloir devenir celui qu’on veut être implique parfois des...

fr_FRFrench