Top 5 American series in 2022

For decades, the United States has been an absolute mogul in the film and television industry. For years, the U.S. has also risen to the top of television series production, setting new standards for others to follow. We are currently experiencing an incredible boom in series, which is benefiting viewers. Yet many still ask: which American series is the best? Here are the top 5 American series in 2022.

#1 Game of Thrones, at the top of the podium of American series 2022

Game of Thrones" is an American series created by David Benioff and DB Weiss for HBO. It is an adaptation of the saga "A Song of Ice and Fire" by George RR Martin. The action takes place on the fictional continents "Westeros" and "Essos" and the surrounding islands. No character needs to be apply for an ESTA to travel to the United States. Game of Thrones is a cult fantasy series with a large number of awards and an exorbitant cost per episode. There are dragons, barbarians, the undead, princesses and knights. 

Top 5 American series in 2022

It all starts with how the usurping king of the Seven Kingdoms, Robert Baratheon, comes to his old friend Eddard Stark in the North and asks him to move with some of his family to King's Landing and become his right hand. But when the tough Northern ruler agrees to help the eccentric ruler, he doesn't yet know that Robert's wife Cersei, along with her wealthy father Tywin Lannister, plans to overthrow the king. Meanwhile, Eddard's illegitimate son, Jon Snow, is sent to the Wall, a structure that protects the entire world from wildlings and the dead. Overseas, the true heir to the throne, Daenerys Targaryen, marries the leader of the nomads. 

To read:  Is American Nightmare 3 available on Netflix?

The series will go through several storylines that will converge and diverge from each other over the course of 8 seasons. The list of contenders for the Iron Throne will only get longer, but not everyone will be able to get through the wars, conspiracies, intrigues, contract killings and diseases. The series has an extensive storyline and a great cast. Game of Thrones, a story full of twists and turns, intrigue and false alliances, which after a few episodes will excite any undecided viewer.

#2 Chernobyl

"Chernobyl" is one of the best American series of 2022. The series has unexpectedly become a hit on the HBO GO platform and the entire TV series market worldwide. The 5-episode miniseries is a U.S.-British co-production telling the fictional story of the Chernobyl nuclear power plant disaster. It is currently one of the highest rated productions in history. The series, based on secret documents and eyewitness accounts, tells the story of the 1986 Chernobyl nuclear power plant accident, the liquidation of its consequences and the causes of its occurrence. 

Almost all the characters have real prototypes, and the whole story is like a documentary, including various points of view and theories. It is practically a horror film about an unprecedented catastrophe, which humanity is facing, but does not yet fully realize the gravity of its consequences. 

The series does not focus on an individual character. It covers stories about:

  • physicists looking for a solution to a problem,
  • a firefighter who receives a share of radiation when extinguishing a fire
  • and his pregnant wife.
To read:  A short history of the Bosch brand

The series also highlights officials who deny the explosion, refuse to evacuate residents and regret that they must now answer to Europe, over which radioactive clouds are flying.

#3 Band of Brothers

"Band of Brothers" is an original HBO production, which proved to be a worldwide success. The American-British war drama produced by Steven Spielberg and Tom Hanks is an adaptation of the book of the same title by Stephen Ambrose. The series "Band of Brothers" (original name) tells the story of the famous E 506 Company of the Parachute Infantry Regiment of the 101st Airborne Division of the United States Army. 

It shows the fate of soldiers fighting on the front lines of the Second World War, from the training before the Normandy landing to the fall of the Third Reich. The series has one season of 10 episodes. The series is based on the true accounts of Easy Company veterans and one of its first leaders, Lieutenant Richard Winters, who was later promoted to the rank of Major.

#4 Force majeure

The series tells the story of an American law firm that employs the cynical, ambitious and best lawyer in New York, Harvey Specter. While looking for an assistant, he comes across Mike Ross, a naturally talented young man with a photographic memory and a fake degree from Harvard University. Unexpectedly, Harvey hires a talented con man, discovering that he has one major asset as a lawyer - a heart.

So Harvey helps the restless Mike, who burns with the desire to fight for justice and help even those who can't pay the unimaginable bills of the company. Mike wants to start his life over and stop taking exams to get into prestigious universities. Although completely new to the profession, he learns delicacy and caution by watching how easily his words backfire in court.

To read:  Stores open on Sunday: schedules and signs (Carrefour, Auchan, Leclerc, ...)

#5 Shameless, in the top 5 American series 2022

Shameless is a crazy, fast-paced series about an American family that has sunk to the bottom of the barrel. The family's father, Frank Gallagher, is a hopeless alcoholic and drug addict, a reckless loser and a playboy who, at the age of fifty, made six children from two women and left them to self-educate and self-support. 

His oldest daughter Fiona is forced to drop out of school to care for her siblings. She takes any job and is not afraid of fraud, theft and other minor financial crimes (like the rest of the family). Older brother Lip, a guy with a high IQ, finds no better use for his brain than taking exams for money and selling drugs. 

Middle Ian is a bipolar homosexual who dreams of becoming a soldier. Carl is a teenager with psychopathic tendencies, expressed in the cruel treatment of toys and animals. Young Liam is a black child. Young Deborah is a teenager suffering from her dysfunctional family, later a nymphet. 

Throughout the series, all of these characters alternately destroy their potential, try to get out of numerous utility bills, sleep with anyone, smoke anything, and lead immoral, extravagant, and destructive lives.

Comments
en_USEnglish

Top 5 des séries américaines en 2022

​Depuis des décennies, les États-Unis sont un magnat absolu de l’industrie cinématographique et télévisuelle. Depuis des années, les États-Unis se sont également hissés au plus haut niveau de la production de séries télévisées, établissant de nouvelles normes au​​xquelles les autres se soumettent. Nous vivons actuellement un incroyable boom des séries, qui profite aux téléspectateurs. Pourtant, beaucoup se demandent encore : quelle série américaine est la meilleure ? Voici le top 5 des séries américaines en 2022.

#1 Game of Thrones, au haut du podium des séries américaines 2022

Game of Thrones” est une série américaine créée par David Benioff et DB Weiss pour HBO. Il s’agit d’une adaptation de la saga “A Song of Ice and Fire” de George RR Martin. L’action se déroule sur les continents fictifs “Westeros” et “Essos” et sur les îles environnantes. Aucun personnage n’a donc besoin de demander un ESTA pour voyager aux Etats-Unis. Game of Thrones est une série fantastique culte avec un grand nombre de récompenses et un coût exorbitant par épisode. On y trouve des dragons, des barbares, des morts vivants, des princesses et des chevaliers. 

Top 5 des séries américaines en 2022

Tout commence par la façon dont le roi usurpateur des Sept Royaumes, Robert Baratheon, vient voir son vieil ami Eddard Stark dans le Nord et lui demande de déménager avec une partie de sa famille à King’s Landing et de devenir sa main droite. Mais lorsque le dur dirigeant du Nord accepte d’aider le dirigeant excentrique, il ne sait pas encore que la femme de Robert Cersei, avec son riche père Tywin Lannister, envisage de renverser le roi. Pendant ce temps, le fils illégitime d’Eddard, Jon Snow, est envoyé au Mur, une structure qui protège le monde entier des sauvageons et des morts. Outre-mer, le véritable héritier du trône, Daenerys Targaryen, épouse le chef des nomades. 

A lire :  Pamela Anderson et Tommy Lee, le couple emblématique des années 90

La série traversera plusieurs scénarios qui convergeront et divergeront les uns des autres au cours des 8 saisons. La liste des prétendants au trône de fer ne fera que s’allonger, mais tout le monde ne pourra pas traverser les guerres, les conspirations, les intrigues, les meurtres à forfait et les maladies. La série a un scénario très étendu et un casting de grande qualité. Game of Thrones, une histoire pleine de rebondissements, d’intrigues et de fausses alliances, qui après quelques épisodes passionnera tout spectateur indécis.

#2 Tchernobyl

“Tchernobyl” est l’une des meilleures séries américaines de 2022. Cette série est devenue de manière inattendue un succès sur la plateforme HBO GO et sur l’ensemble du marché des séries télévisées dans le monde. La mini-série de 5 épisodes est une coproduction américano-britannique racontant l’histoire fictive de la catastrophe de la centrale nucléaire de Tchernobyl. C’est actuellement l’une des productions les mieux notées de l’histoire. La série, basée sur des documents secrets et des témoignages oculaires, raconte l’accident de la centrale nucléaire de Tchernobyl en 1986, la liquidation de ses conséquences et les causes de son apparition. 

Presque tous les personnages ont de vrais prototypes, et toute l’histoire ressemble à un documentaire, incluant divers points de vue et théories. Il s’agit pratiquement d’un film d’horreur sur une catastrophe sans précédent, à laquelle l’humanité fait face, mais dont elle ne réalise pas encore pleinement toute la gravité des conséquences. 

La série ne se concentre pas sur un personnage individuel. Elle couvre des histoires sur :

  • des physiciens qui cherchent une solution à un problème,
  • un pompier qui reçoit une part de rayonnement lors de l’extinction d’incendie
  • et sa femme enceinte.
A lire :  Entre saisonniers, une nouvelle série brésilienne

La série met aussi en lumière des fonctionnaires qui nient l’explosion, refusent d’évacuer les habitants et regrettent qu’ils doivent maintenant répondre à l’Europe, sur laquelle volent des nuages radioactifs.

#3 Bande de frères

“Band of Brothers” est une production originale de HBO, qui s’est avérée être un succès mondial. Le drame de guerre américano-britannique produit par Steven Spielberg et Tom Hanks est une adaptation du livre du même titre de Stephen Ambrose.  La série “Band of Brothers” (nom d’origine) raconte l’histoire de la célèbre compagnie E 506 du régiment d’infanterie parachutiste appartenant à la 101e division aéroportée de l’armée des États-Unis. 

Il montre le destin des soldats combattant sur le front de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, depuis l’entraînement précédant le débarquement en Normandie jusqu’à la chute du IIIe Reich. La série compte une saison de 10 épisodes. La série repose sur le véritable témoignage des vétérans de la Easy Company et de l’un de ses premiers chefs, le lieutenant Richard Winters, qui a ensuite été promu au grade de major.

#4 Force majeure

La série raconte l’histoire d’un cabinet d’avocats américain qui emploie le cynique, ambitieux et meilleur avocat de tout New York, Harvey Specter. En cherchant un assistant, il tombe sur Mike Ross, un jeune homme au talent naturel doté d’une mémoire photographique et d’un faux diplôme de l’université de Harvard. De façon inattendue, Harvey engage donc un escroc talentueux, découvrant qu’il a un atout majeur en tant qu’avocat, c’est-à-dire un cœur.

Ainsi, Harvey aide l’agité Mike, qui brûle du désir de se battre pour la justice et d’aider même ceux qui ne peuvent pas payer les factures inimaginables de l’entreprise. Mike veut recommencer sa vie à zéro et arrêter de passer des examens pour entrer dans des universités prestigieuses. Bien que complètement novice dans la profession, il apprend la délicatesse et la prudence en observant comment ses paroles se retournent facilement contre lui au tribunal.

A lire :  Cuphead Show, un nouvel animé complètement déjanté

#5 Shameless, dans le top 5 des séries américaines 2022

Shameless est une série déjantée et rythmée sur une famille américaine qui a coulé au plus profond du gouffre. Le père de famille, Frank Gallagher, est un alcoolique et toxicomane sans espoir, un perdant téméraire et un playboy qui, à l’âge de cinquante ans, s’est fait six enfants de deux femmes et les a laissés à l’auto-éducation et à l’autosuffisance. 

Sa fille aînée Fiona est obligée d’abandonner l’école pour s’occuper de ses frères et sœurs. Elle accepte n’importe quel travail et ne craint pas la fraude, le vol et d’autres délits financiers mineurs (comme tout le reste de la famille). Le frère aîné Lip, un gars avec un QI élevé, ne trouve pas de meilleur usage pour son cerveau que de passer des examens pour de l’argent et de vendre de la drogue. 

Middle Ian est un homosexuel bipolaire qui rêve de devenir soldat. Carl est un adolescent aux tendances psychopathes, qui s’expriment dans le traitement cruel des jouets et des animaux. Le jeune Liam est un enfant noir. La jeune Deborah est une adolescente souffrant de sa famille dysfonctionnelle, plus tard une nymphette. 

Tout au long de la série, tous ces personnages détruisent alternativement leur potentiel, essaient de se sortir de nombreuses factures de services publics, couchent avec n’importe qui, fument n’importe quoi et mènent une vie immorale, extravagante et destructrice.

Commentaires
fr_FRFrench