1899 comes to Netflix

1899

This month, Netflix has finally decided to lift a corner of the veil on its series of the strange: 1899. We had to wait until the very last minute to know the release date and get, by the way, a trailer worthy of the name.

The project had remained very mysterious, like the series. However, it has something to seduce from the beginning. It is imagined by the creators of Dark, which is a nice line on the resume. It exploits a good thread and promises a lot of suspense, strangeness, and twists for the characters.

Now we finally know that the release will appear in the Netflix catalog this November 17, 2022.

From this date, we will be able to binge watch the 8 episodes of the first season. No season 2 is planned for the moment, it is quite logical. But considering the phenomenon it triggers when we talk about it, it is likely that Netflix will give in and decide to produce a second season... Just as it was recently the case for the series Manifest !

If the series is causing a stir, it is because it exploits a vein left aside for a long time: the Bermuda triangle. Where planes and ships disappear... This is where, in 1899, a ship of migrants passes through on its way to the New World. All the passengers hope for a happier future than what they leave behind... However, the calm journey quickly changes when they come across another ship adrift and whose contents will completely change their journey...

Comments
To read:  Nine Perfect Strangers , the series with Nicole Kidman
en_USEnglish

1899 arrive sur Netflix

1899

Ce mois-ci, Netflix s’est enfin décidé a lever un coin du voile sur sa série de l’étrange : 1899. Il aura fallu attendre la toute dernière minute pour connaitre la date de sortie et obtenir, au passage, un trailer digne de ce nom.

Le projet était resté très mystérieux, comme la série d’ailleurs. Pourtant, elle a de quoi séduire dès le début. Elle est imaginée par les créateurs de Dark, ce qui fait une belle ligne sur le cv. Elle exploite un bon filon et promet beaucoup de suspense, d’étrange, et de rebondissements pour les personnages.

A présent, on sait enfin que la sortie paraîtra dans le catalogue Netflix ce 17 novembre 2022.

A partir de cette date, on pourra binge watcher les 8 épisodes que comptera la première saison. Aucune saison 2 n’est prévue pour le moment, c’est bien logique. Mais au vu du phénomène qu’elle déclenche quand on en parle, il est probable que Netflix cède et se décide à produire une seconde saison… Tout comme ce fut le cas récemment pour la série Manifest !

Si la série fait temps de remous, c’est parce qu’elle exploite un filon laissé de côté depuis bien longtemps : le triangle des Bermudes. Là où les avions et les bateaux disparaissent… C’est d’ailleurs là qu’en 1899, un bateau de migrants passe pour se rendre dans le Nouveau-Monde. Tous les passagers espèrent un avenir plus heureux que ce qu’ils laissent derrière eux… Cependant, le voyage calme se transforme rapidement lorsqu’ils croisent un autre navire à la dérive et dont le contenu va complètement chambouler leur traversée…

Commentaires
A lire :  Upload, retour de la série d'Amazon Prime Video
fr_FRFrench