Serving the past: the opinion of Internet users

The release of the series did not make much noise. At least, Netflix did not put the little dishes in the big for this new series. The platform with the red N should perhaps have, because the series was promising. Almost all the ingredients were gathered to make the buzz.

First, there are these quite strange murders or attempted murders. Then, a spy who has defected to the West. Finally, a CIA agent who we quickly understand is not really part of the Agency anymore... What more could we ask for? Not much in fact! We could simply point out that the casting does not call upon a known actor to pull the ratings. That said, it's not really necessary.

One will either like or dislike the numerous flashbacks between the current events and the history of our spy Jenny Franklin (played by Margarita Levieva). But the editing of the series gives them all their meaning, especially since they offer a real understanding of Jenny's state of mind at the time of her decisions.

The icing on the cake is that the last scene reveals a real twist that hints at a season 2!

So all that remains is to discover the opinion of subscribers who have already viewed the series:

To read:  Weekend Family, the Disney+ family comedy
https://twitter.com/Elektraae/status/1493298728727457794
https://twitter.com/xGeminii_92/status/1494156479649177600
https://twitter.com/Saraahh_lv/status/1494738169601966085
https://twitter.com/m_tachii/status/1493991401280913413

Comments
en_USEnglish

Au service du passé : l’avis des internautes

Au service du passé

La sortie de la série n’a pas fait grand bruit. Du moins, Netflix n’a pas mis les petits plats dans les grands pour cette nouvelle série. La plateforme au N rouge aurait peut-être dû, car la série était prometteuse. Quasi tous les ingrédients étaient réunis pour faire le buzz.

D’abord, il y a ces meurtres ou tentatives de meurtres tout à fait étrange. Ensuite, une espionne qui a fait défection et qui est passée à l’Ouest. Enfin, un agent de la CIA dont on comprend très vite qu’il ne fait plus vraiment partie de l’Agence… Que demander de plus ? Pas grand-chose en fait ! On pourrait simplement souligner que le casting ne fait pas appel à un acteur connu pour tirer l’audimat. Cela dit, ce n’est pas vraiment nécessaire.

On aimera ou on n’aimera pas les nombreux flashbacks entre les événements actuels et l’histoire même de notre espionne Jenny Franklin (interprétée par Margarita Levieva). Mais le montage de la série leur donne tout leur sens, d’autant plus qu’ils offrent une réelle compréhension de l’état d’esprit de Jenny au moment de ses décisions.

Cerise sur le gâteau, la dernière scène dévoile un véritable twist qui laisse augurer une saison 2 !

Il ne reste donc qu’à découvrir l’avis des abonnés qui ont déjà visionné la série :

A lire :  Arcane : l’avis des internautes
https://twitter.com/Elektraae/status/1493298728727457794
https://twitter.com/xGeminii_92/status/1494156479649177600
https://twitter.com/Saraahh_lv/status/1494738169601966085
https://twitter.com/m_tachii/status/1493991401280913413

Commentaires
fr_FRFrench