Lupin : the opinion of the internet users

Lupin Netflix

Lupin is undoubtedly the favorite series of Netflix subscribers at the beginning of 2021. Released on January 8 on the VOD platform, it is breaking almost all records. More than 70 million views according to the platform. This places the series with Omar Sy far ahead of The Lady's Game or the Bridgerton Chronicles.

So, without any surprise, if the series is called Lupin, it is necessarily in connection with the character of Maurice Leblanc. This famous gentleman burglar is back in the 21st century.ème century. And it is not without reminding the film of 2004 with Romain Duris which had a lot of success!

Except that here, the gendered aspect of the character is also broken by entrusting the role of Arsène to Omar Sy. The gentlemanly aspect of the character is also taken away since Assane Diop (Omar Sy) does not come from a wealthy family either. No, his motive is revenge. The one that follows the death of his father. And to achieve this, he will be inspired by his favorite character: Arsène Lupin.

As Netflix points out, the series is shaping up to be thrilling and a second part is already planned to satisfy subscribers' comments:

https://twitter.com/JohnnyRoozter/status/1352533249722093571

Comments
To read:  The princess of Chicago returns!
en_USEnglish

Lupin : l’avis des internautes

Lupin est sans aucun doute la série préférée des abonnés Netflix en ce début d’année 2021. Sortie le 8 janvier sur la plateforme de VOD, elle bat presque tous les records. Plus de 70 millions de visionnages d’après la plateforme. Cela place la série avec Omar Sy loin devant Le Jeu de la Dame ou encore les Chroniques de Bridgerton.

Alors, sans aucune surprise, si la série s’appelle Lupin, c’est forcément en lien avec le personnage de Maurice Leblanc. Ce fameux gentleman-cambrioleur remis au goût du 21ème siècle. Et ce n’est pas sans rappeler le film de 2004 avec Romain Duris qui avait eu pas mal de succès !

Sauf qu’ici, on brise aussi le côté genré du personnage en confiant le rôle d’Arsène à Omar Sy. On lui enlève également l’aspect gentleman puisqu’Assane Diop (Omar Sy) n’est pas issu d’une famille fortunée non plus. Non, son motif, c’est la vengeance. Celle qui suit la mort de son père. Et pour y parvenir, il va s’inspirer de son personnage favori : Arsène Lupin.

Comme le souligne Netflix, la série s’annonce palpitante et une seconde partie est déjà prévue pour satisfaire les commentaires des abonnés :

Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *